I believe that we all have a purpose in life. We are meant to be something, do something, and become something. You may ask me what is that ‘something’? What am I meant to do? Who am I meant to be? The answer is. I do not know. YET.

I consider my life to be a building under construction. I know I have got my foundation right (or at least I hope I do) but there is still a lot of work to do to finish. But, what matters the most is the process. It is the process of building fresh memories, breaking down bad habits, decorating the times of happiness, painting and repainting the walls according to my mood, creating new links with people only to find they don’t match and starting all over again, making messes and cleaning out the older ones, learning new things and building something that makes me into a better human being. That’s life to me. It’s chaotic. It’s confusing. It’s painful. It’s exciting. It’s hard. But, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So, as I go about my life, being built brick by brick, this blog is a record of this journey. A journey that will reveal to me bit my bit what my purpose in life is. The destination is not my goal. The journey and what I learn along the way is.

As I learn more about myself, the people around me, how to survive the situations that pass my way and basically anything and everything that takes place in and around my life, I invite you to join me. I might not know where I am going but I am sure that where I am is the best place for me to be in right now. I might not know what my purpose in life is but I do know that I have a purpose.

Looking back in life is comforting and looking forward is daunting. Nevertheless, I have to look forward. To the future. To changes. To new experiences. To a journey that began 21 years ago and still continues.

This journey is best described by a dialogue of one my favourite TV show characters of all time,Lorelai Gilmore-

“We’re almost there, and nowhere near it. All that matters is that we’re going.”

Leave a Reply

