This weekend…

Weekends mean different things for different people. For some it’s catch up time while for others it’s hibernation time. For me, every weekend varies. Last weekend was filled with various events and this weekend I have time to hang out at home. But, as I sat at home today I started wondering about whether I use my weekends well. Do I come out of a weekend a better version of myself? Does my weekend serve its purpose ? The week passes too quickly to even think clearly sometimes but the weekend starts with a promise and a hope that it would make life easier. Does it really?

I’d like to think that I at least try to have a productive weekend, which again means different things to different people at distinct times of their life. Sometimes I want to veg out for a while. Sometimes I want to create. Sometimes I want to spend time with family and friends. Sometimes I want to finish long pending work. It varies.

We invest financially in our education and our assets, we invest emotionally in friendships and relationships, we invest time in our careers but we rarely invest in ourselves. Our busy lives mean that we don’t take time to notice what we eat and we don’t remember to lead active lives. Deadlines take over our thoughts and sleep is the last thing on our mind. We don’t read. We don’t think. We just don’t have the time anymore.

But, weekends are the perfect time for self investment.Weekends are life’s way of saying- ‘You deserve this’. So, this weekend, invest in yourself.Take time off and do something that would make your life better. Do something that leaves you satisfied. Slow down or speed up. Do what you need to do for yourself. Finish things. Relax. Think. Plan. Organise. Travel. Dine. Only you know what you need to ensure that to you keep ticking and don’t burn out.

You have been given the perfect opportunity. So, don’t miss it.

This weekend…invest.
In yourself!

image

One thought on “This weekend…

  1. de1fuse says:

    Good thoughts. Appreciate your putting it down.

    On 28 Aug 2016 02:57, “A Life UNDER CONSTRUCTION!” wrote:

    > rhodadaniel posted: “Weekends mean different things for different people. > For some it’s catch up time while for others it’s hibernation time. For me, > every weekend varies. Last weekend was filled with various events and this > weekend I have time to hang out at home. But, as I ” >

Leave a Reply

