The reason I blog

I feel that not many of you may know or understand the rationale behind my blog and I thought it was high time I shared it so that whether you buy in to it or not, you are aware of why I do what I do.

I am not a full-time blogger, which is obviously evident from my sporadic posts. I also do not intend for this to become my career because I already have one, in which I am very happy, might I add. But, nevertheless, I have never been one to do just one thing at a time and therefore my blog is here to stay.

The main reason I started my blog was to share my experiences as I went through life because many a times I have learnt through the lives of others and looking back at my numerous diaries, notes and scribbles, I did, myself, have something to share because of my experiences.

The main reason I have continued to blog and have tried to breathe life and consistency into in, especially this year, is because I see the negativity around me. I see the pulling down of others, the back-biting, the shaming, the bitching and I feel that in a world of pulling people down, I want to build people up.

I have been privileged to belong to a family, and grow up in an environment where self-development, growth, constant improvement, learning and self-actualization have been normal dinner conversation and a real part of life. I have been surrounded by books and movies and people who have taught me to live life to my fullest potential and for that I am ever so grateful.

But, I do not want it to stop there. As I grow, I want to see others grow as well. As I learn, I want others to learn as well. I do not, for a minute, pretend that I know everything and I have it all together. On the contrary, the reason I write about a life under construction is because I am very much still under construction and instead of waiting till I am a fully completed piece of architecture (which might take years and years, if it even happens), I would rather share the process of building with the hope that it helps even one person in their personal journey.

I know we are all on different paths in life. We have different goals, we come from different backgrounds, we have different journeys altogether. But, there are definitely some places where there might be some overlap. Β Many of us are pulled down by people around us, whether they mean to or not. Many of us might not have a strong support system and might be on the verge of crumbling. Many of us might have it all but still feel empty. All I can say is, I might have been there too and that is what this blog is all about.

I could have chosen to write about many topics that circulate the internet today. But, I choose to write about things that are close to my heart, things that I myself am discovering about life and I hope that knowing this will make you ever so inclined to read what I write, not for me, but maybe for you, because you never know what might happen.

My work area

My work area for blogging. I usually stay back after work to finish up a post.

 

Leave a Reply

